Posted in Poetry

I Love You But…

I love you but…

how can I tell these words to you,

when it’s not proper for me to do so

and I am just nothing for you.

 

I love you but…

you don’t even look at me,

for you I’m just a tiny flea,

and you don’t even care for me.

 

I love you but…

your heart is not for me,

it belongs to somebody,

that you love really.

 

I love you but…

we are not meant to be.

Unlike a flower and a  bee,

they have compatibilities.

 

I love you but…

you don’t even love me.

and really cannot be,

for you are just a fantasy.

 

Poem#11:  December 3, 1989.  A poem I wrote while a senior High School student.

Author:

DaddyGod's little darling | Student of Theology | Breast cancer survivor | Filipina - Kapampangan | Anything Korean | Animated films

Leave a Reply

